Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?



Marvel’s Guardians Of The Galaxy’s Soundtrack Has Been Revealed And It’s Filled With Bangers

One hell of a mixtape

Eidos Montreal has unveiled the soundtrack for Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy. This isn’t quite the full soundtrack, but it contains most of the licenced music that will be in the game.

The tracklisting, posted on the game’s Twitter, dropped alongside an incredibly ’80s music video for the song Zero to Hero, a belter that comes from the fictional Star-Lord Band. It’ll come as a huge shock to learn that this is Peter Quill’s favourite act. Here’s a list of all of the announced tracks:

  • Star-Lord Band – Zero to Hero
  • Star-Lord Band – Space Riders with No Names 
  • Rick Astley – Never Gonna Give You Up
  • Mötley Crüe – Kickstart My Heart
  • Loverboy – Turn Me Loose
  • Bonnie Tyler – Holding Out for a Hero
  • Wham! – Wake Me Up Before You Go-Go
  • Blue Öyster Cult – (Don’t Fear) The Reaper
  • Autograph – Turn up the Radio
  • Bobby McFerrin – Don’t Worry Be Happy
  • Billy Idol – White Wedding – Pt. 1
  • Pat Benatar – Hit Me With Your Best Shot
  • Wang Chung – Everybody Have Fun Tonight
  • Def Leppard – Rock Rock (Till You Drop)
  • Tears For Fears – Everybody Wants To Rule The World
  • New Kids On The Block – Hangin’ Tough
  • Soft Cell – Tainted Love
  • A Flock Of Seagulls – I Ran (So Far Away)
  • Hot Chocolate – Every 1’s a Winner
  • Culture Club – I’ll Tumble 4 Ya
  • Twisted Sister – We’re Not Gonna Take It 
  • KISS – I Love It Loud
  • a-ha – Take on Me
  • Simple Minds – Love Song
  • Blondie – Call Me 
  • Rainbow – Since You Been Gone
  • Frankie Goes To Hollywood – Relax
  • Scandal (feat. Patty Smyth) – The Warrior 
  • Starship – We Built This City
  • Europe – The Final Countdown

(Don’t Fear) The Reaper and White Wedding would be enough to make me happy, but this soundtrack just keeps on giving. The original songs are nothing to shake a stick at either. Give the music video for Zero to Hero a watch for yourself, you won’t regret it:

Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy releases on PS5, PS4, Xbox Series X/S, Xbox One, Switch and PC on October 26.
What do you think of the soundtrack? What songs would you add? Let us know in the comments or on our social media.

Written By

Adam's undying love for all things PlayStation can only be rivalled by his obsession with vacuuming. Whether it's a Dyson or a DualShock in hand you can guarantee he has a passion for it. PSN: TheVacuumVandal XBL: VacuumVandal


You May Also Like


Thrice the heat in the kitchen