Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

WellPlayedWellPlayed

News

New Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order Gameplay Revealed

The Force is not so unleashed

People have been begging for a decent Star Wars game to come out of EA for a long time. Both Battlefront games were met with disapproval for a variety of reasons, including a pay-to-win debacle which resulted in a variety of governments looking to regulate the practice, and there has not been anything else. All eyes have been looking towards Respawn Entertainment, the studio who brought you Titanfall and Apex Legends, as they’re next in line to deliver us a Star Wars experience.

Prior to EA play (EA’s “alternative” to an E3 conference which happened last night), there was not a whole lot to go on in regards to Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order. All we really knew was the premise and that Respawn had (once again) told EA to let them do their thing and make a game without all the AAA rubbish that would normally be tied to it. Finally, we have seen some solid gameplay and it looks… well that section of gameplay shown was perhaps not the best thing to show off (unless the rest of the gameplay and design is similar).

Watch the trailer below

or click here

Hopefully, we see a bit more at Microsoft’s E3 conference which is occurring a 6 am AEST tomorrow morning (4 am AWST/5: 30 am ACST/8 am NZST).

Written By

Jordan lives and breathes Dark Souls, even though his favourite game is Bloodborne. He takes pride in bashing his face on walls and praising the sun. Hailing from the land of tacos, he is the token minority for WellPlayed.

Comments

Latest

News

Boot up the PC Spartans!

Hardware Review

Razer's 2021 'essential' gaming chair safety straddles budget vs premium camps

News

Second foray into the racing chair market, but where is the RGB?

Latest Podcast Episode

You May Also Like

Feature

Thrice the heat in the kitchen

Advertisement