Street Fighter V Beta Is Live

Street Fighter V Beta Is Live

Want to get your hands on Street Fighter V early? Well, you are in luck!

Enroll for the beta HERE.

Direct from the mouths of Capcom..

What’s up everyone!

As a lot of you may have known, we’ve recently been holding regional server stress tests and have experienced minimal issues. Due to the promising results received, we are now moving forward with our worldwide beta test.

The worldwide beta test will begin on August 28th at 4pm PST (August 29th 12:00am BST/ 8:00am JST), and will continue for five days and end on September 2nd at 7am PST (3:00pm BST/11:00pm JST). Outside of the servers being shut down for periodic maintenance, we expect everything to run continuously throughout the entire five day beta period.

Although we want you all to experience the awesomeness that is Street Fighter V during this time, please note that this is a beta and users may run into connectivity issues. This data is extremely helpful to us, as it will ensure that the final product will have the most optimal net code. In case there are issues, be sure to follow @SFVServer on Twitter for the latest updates on the status of the server.

Lastly, to help ensure that those that log into the beta have the best possible experience, we recommend the following:

  • Wired internet connections provide more stable speeds than Wi-Fi, so use a wired connection if you can.
  • Avoid downloading files in the background while playing, as it takes up bandwidth and slows your connection.

Make sure to bring your A game. The world is waiting!

 

Screen Shot 2015-08-31 at 11.47.16 am

Although he has been gaming since the Sega Mega Drive launched in 1990, he still sucks at most games. When not being trash he watches French horror films, drinks herbal tea and secretly loves the music of Taylor Swift.