Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

WellPlayedWellPlayed

News

A New Square Enix Presents Is Happening This March 18/19

Life is about to get stranger

Life Is Strange™_20150202020852

Publishing powerhouse Square Enix has announced a new, upcoming iteration of its own video presentation series, Square Enix Presents, for this March 18 (March 19 for those of us in Australia).

In the announcement, Square Enix details what fans can expect to see in the presentation. While the lack of any mention of Final Fantasy will be an (entirely unsurprising) upset to some, there’s some exciting stuff on the table. Most notably, a new Life is Strange is apparently in the works and set to be revealed during the Presents.

The Life is Strange Twitter account shared the event post, along with the reveal that this next game will be another brand new cast of characters and powers:

The announcement calls out a few other properties set to make an appearance, such as Outriders, Marvel’s Avengers, Just Cause Mobile and Balan Wonderland, plus a certain 25th anniversary of Tomb Raider slow which likely will contain the recent rumoured/leaked trilogy release.

Some mysterious new Square Enix Montreal games (yep, plural) are also set to be unveiled at the event, which is set to kick off on March 18 at 5PM GMT time. That translates to the below timeslots for Aussies:

Melbourne/Sydney/Canberra/Hobart: 4AM, Friday March 19

Perth: 1AM, Friday March 19

Darwin: 2.30AM, Friday March 19

Brisbane: 3AM, Friday March 19

Adelaide: 3.30AM, Friday March 19

 

As always we’ll endeavour to bring you coverage as the presentation goes live, or soon after.

Written By

Kieron's been gaming ever since he could first speak the words "Blast Processing" and hasn't lost his love for platformers and JRPGs since. A connoisseur of avant-garde indie experiences and underground cult classics, Kieron is a devout worshipper at the churches of Double Fine and Annapurna Interactive, to drop just a couple of names.

Comments

You May Also Like

Feature

Thrice the heat in the kitchen

Advertisement