Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?



Destiny: Rise of Iron Officially Announced

Will you return to the fight?

Activision and Bungie have today officially announced Destiny: Rise of Iron as the next expansion in the Destiny experience.

Rise of Iron will release on September 20, 2016 and builds upon the legacy of Destiny. This  new chapter includes a new location, a new Raid and a new Strike, in addition to new quests, weapons, gear and a competitive multiplayer mode.

To entice players into pre-ordering, those who pre-order from June 9 onwards will receive the limited-edition, black and silver Iron Gjallarhorn.


Guardians must rise to the challenge to take their place as the next generation of Iron Lords. Along the way they will join forces with a legend from humanity’s Golden Age to defeat a plague of unstoppable evil once and for all.  The game features a collection of fresh content including an all-new setting on Earth called The Plaguelands, a brand-new six-player Raid, Felwinter Peak, a new social space that looks out onto The Plaguelands, new cooperative three-player Strike, more quests, weapons, gear, competitive multiplayer mode and maps, a Light level increase, a new mutated enemy faction of the Fallen, and more. 

Check out the announcement trailer below:

Written By

Despite a childhood playing survival horrors, point and clicks and beat ’em ups, these days Zach tries to convince people that Homefront: The Revolution is a good game while pining for a sequel to The Order: 1886 and a live-action Treasure Planet film. Carlton, Burnley FC & SJ Sharks fan. Get around him on Twitter @tightinthejorts




5.5 star hotel


Hacking timber and slashing throats


Trust me on this one, it is definitely as weird (and wonderful) as it sounds


Born to be cyberpunk


It’s very a-moo-sing


We chat with PlaySide North about their debut PC game and the studio's future

Latest Podcast Episode

You May Also Like


Thrice the heat in the kitchen