Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

WellPlayedWellPlayed

News

Here’s How And When Aussies Can Get Into The One Punch Man Closed Beta

ONE PUUUUUUNCH

The Closed Beta for One Punch Man: A Hero Nobody Knows for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One is upon us! Starting November 1st, fans can jump into a limited version of the game’s online mode ahead of its release (at some point) next year.

Publisher Bandai Namco recently tweeted from their EU account about entry into the Closed Beta, as well as the limited windows of time that participants will have access to it. Luckily for us Aussies, the codes needed to download the Closed Beta are compatible with our PSN/Xbox Live accounts, so I’ve listed the instructions to secure one below as well as doing the math to convert the play sessions into local times:

IMPORTANT: The Closed Beta is ‘first come, first served’ and keys were still available at time of posting, but get in quick to secure yours!

1. Click on this link
2. Order your key by clicking on REDEEM
3. Click on “my account” on the top banner of the website
4. Click on “your order”
5. Locate the ONE PUNCH MAN CLOSED BETA order and click on the “Download” button below the item
6. You will be taken to a personal product claim page. All you have to do now is click on “Unlock the Activation Key” and your product key will become visible!
7. Enter your code in your digital store on PS4/Xbox One to start downloading the Closed beta.

The closed beta sessions times are listed below (converted to Australian local times):

SESSION 1: November 1st – from 9:00pm AEDT (6:00pm AWST) to 11:00pm AEDT (8:00pm AWST)
SESSION 2: November 2nd – from 5:00pm AEDT (2:00pm AWST) to 7:00pm AEDT (4:00pm AWST)
SESSION 3: November 3rd – from 8:00am AEDT (5:00am AWST) to 10:00am AEDT (7:00am AWST)
SESSION 4: November 4th – from 8:00am AEDT (5:00am AWST) to 10:00am AEDT (7:00am AWST)

Will you be checking out the Closed Beta? For a refresher on what One Punch Man: A Hero Nobody Knows is about, take a look at the trailer below:

Written By

Kieron's been gaming ever since he could first speak the words "Blast Processing" and hasn't lost his love for platformers and JRPGs since. A connoisseur of avant-garde indie experiences and underground cult classics, Kieron is a devout worshipper at the churches of Double Fine and Annapurna Interactive, to drop just a couple of names.

Comments

Latest

News

The bear and bird are back

Preview

Let's ride, ride how we ride

Review

We've got a code yellow

News

Francis Vendetti is going multi-platform

News

Consoles have been caught in Sbug Games' web

News

Always check your Zoom permissions before going live, friends

Latest Podcast Episode

You May Also Like

Feature

Thrice the heat in the kitchen

Advertisement