Just Dance: Disney Party 2 Announced

Just Dance: Disney Party 2 Announced

Better move the coffee table and couches aside as the lounge is about too become party central with the announcement of Just Dance: Disney Party 2.

Ubisoft released the following press release earlier today.

Today, Ubisoft®, in collaboration with Disney Interactive, announced the development of Just Dance®: Disney Party 2, the second Disney title from Just Dance, the best-selling* music video game franchise of all time. The game will feature tracks from the hottest Disney Channel shows and movies, including “Evil Like Me” and “Rotten to the Core” from the hit Disney Channel Original Movie “Descendants.” Just Dance: Disney Party 2 will hit store shelves in Australia this Summer for Xbox One, Xbox 360, and Nintendo’s Wii™ and Wii U™ systems.

“The first Just Dance Disney game was a beloved hit among our fans,” said Geoffroy Sardin, Senior Vice president Sales & Marketing, Ubisoft EMEA. “When it came to working with Disney again on Just Dance: Disney Party 2, there was no question we wanted to give families another way to experience their favorite songs through dance.”

Just Dance: Disney Party 2 features a variety of hit songs, with more than 20 tracks from fan-favorite television shows and movies from Disney Channel, which is the #1 cable TV network on a Total Day basis in Total Viewers and the #1 TV network for kids and tweens. Just in time for the holidays, every Disney Channel fan and their family can get up and moving to tracks from movies such as “Descendants,” “Teen Beach Movie” and “Teen Beach 2,” as well as Disney Channel shows like “Girl Meets World,” “K.C. Undercover” and “Liv and Maddie.”

The Just Dance development team worked closely with Disney Interactive and Disney Channel to incorporate character looks into the game, letting fans enjoy gameplay that is true to the most popular shows and films. With the karaoke feature on Xbox One, players can also sing along while they dance to their favorite tunes! Check out a selection of tracks announced for the game so far:

·         “Austin & Ally” (“Chasin’ the Beat of My Heart”)

·         “Descendants” (“Did I Mention”)

·         “Descendants” (“Rotten to the Core”)

·         “Descendants” (“Evil Like Me”)

·         “Descendants” (“Set It Off”)

·         “Girl Meets World” (“Take on the World”)

·         “K.C. Undercover” (“Keep It Undercover”)

·         “Teen Beach Movie” (“Cruisin’ for a Bruisin’”)

·         “Teen Beach Movie” (“Falling for Ya / Surf’s Up”)

·         “Teen Beach 2” (“That’s How We Do”)

·         “Teen Beach 2” (“Gotta Be Me”)

·         “Teen Beach 2” (Twist Your Frown”)

·         “Violetta” (“En Mi Mundo”)




Although he has been gaming since the Sega Mega Drive launched in 1990, he still sucks at most games. When not being trash he watches French horror films, drinks herbal tea and secretly loves the music of Taylor Swift.