Life is Strange Boxed Limited Edition Announced

Life is Strange Boxed Limited Edition Announced

Square Enix has today announced a Limited Edition retail release for episodic teen-drama title, Life is Strange.

The Limited Edition which you can see below, will release on January 22nd, 2016 and includes a directors’ commentary, a physical 32-page art book, and 14 licensed tracks from the game’s official soundtrack as well as 8 tracks from the game’s composer Jonathan Morali.


LIFE IS STRANGE follows the story of Max Caulfield, a photography senior who discovers she can rewind time while saving her best friend Chloe Price. The pair soon finds themselves investigating the mysterious disappearance of fellow student Rachel Amber, uncovering a dark side to life in Arcadia Bay. Meanwhile, Max must quickly learn that changing the past can sometimes lead to a devastating future.

Here is the full list of tracks on the OST:

  1. Syd Matters – ‘To All Of You’
  2. José González – ‘Crosses’
  3. Angus & Julia Stone – ‘Santa Monica Dream’
  4. Sparklehorse – ‘Piano Fire’
  5. alt-J – ‘Something Good’
  6. Local Natives – ‘Mt. Washington’
  7. Bright Eyes ‘Lua’
  8. Mogwai – ‘Kids Will Be Skeletons’
  9. Amanda Palmer – ‘In My Mind’ (feat. Brian Viglione)
  10. Message To Bears ‘Mountains’
  11. Breton – ‘Got Well Soon’
  12. Mud Flow – ‘The Sense of Me’
  13. Foals – ‘Spanish Sahara’
  14. Syd Matters – ‘Obstacles’


Original Score by Jonathan Morali

  1. Jonathan Morali – ‘Golden Hour’
  2. Jonathan Morali – ‘The Storm’
  3. Jonathan Morali – ‘Blackwell Academy’
  4. Jonathan Morali – ‘Kate’
  5. Jonathan Morali – ‘Timeless’
  6. Jonathan Morali – ‘Timelines’
  7. Jonathan Morali – ‘Night Walk’
  8. Jonathan Morali – ‘Max & Chloe’


Life is Strange was recently nominated for several Golden Joystick Awards, and took home the Performance of the Year award for Ashly Burch’s performance as Chloe.