Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?



Outriders Worldslayer Is Huge Expansion With A New Campaign, Endgame, Gear And More

Some huge changes are on the way

Developer People Can Fly and publisher Square Enix have announced Outriders Worldslayer, a new major expansion that’s set for release on June 30.

Outriders Worldslayer introduces a brand new campaign, set after the events of the base game story. This new adventure will see you face off against the Insurgents, a mysterious faction led by the powerful Altered known as Ereshkigal, the First Altered. Throughout this campaign, players will traverse new, frozen environments such as Glacier’s Edge and Driftwater, while battling variations on existing enemies, as well as new threats and bosses.

A bevy of new gear is also being introduced with Worldslayer, with each class receiving new Legendary armour sets alongside a whole host of new weapons to collect. Combining armour, weapons and mods, almost 100 new Legendary items are being added to the game with this expansion. Challenge Tiers are also being replaced with Apocalypse Tiers, which raise the level cap on gear to 75. Atop this, Apocalypse gear will also add in a third mod slot, further expanding their destructive capabilities.

Classes are also being expanded, with the new PAX Class Trees deepening each of the currently available classes. The Devastator, Pyromancer, Trickster, and Technomancer will all receive two new subclass branches, containing a host of new abilities to unlock. Players will earn points towards their PAX Class by completing major events throughout the Worldslayer campaign, with each node on the PAX Tree being comparable to a major node on the regular class tree, making each upgrade important and powerful.

Players with existing characters will be able to continue with them into the Worldslayer content, with new players able to skip the base game and jump into the new expansion by creating a character at level 30.

Beyond the level 30 cap, players will be able to continue to grow stronger with the Path to Ascension, Outriders’ new long-term progression system. Gaining XP post level 30 will go towards earning Ascension Points that can be put towards Brutality, Endurance, Prowess or Anomaly. These four options will each have five categories in which you can invest, providing buffs such as damage negation, cooldown reduction and so on. With 200 Ascension levels on offer, this endgame progression is said to take hundreds of hours to complete.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Lastly, Worldslayer is set to introduce a new endgame mode called The Trial of Tarya Gratar. We get a brief glimpse at some imposing enemy designs during the broadcast video, but no further information on this mode has been given just yet.

Give the reveal broadcast for Outriders Worldslayer a watch here:

The Worldslayer expansion looks to overhaul many of Outriders’ systems while adding heaps of new content. We enjoyed Outriders thoroughly on launch (giving it an 8.5), but it did have some ropey moments after launch, so it’s good to see that it’s coming back strong.

Outriders Worldslayer launches on PS5, PS4, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One and PC on June 30. The base game plus the expansion will set you back $99.95, but for those who own the game already, an upgrade will be available for $59.95.

Have you played Outriders? Will you be getting around Worldslayer? Let us know in the comments or on our social media.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.
Written By Adam Ryan

Adam's undying love for all things PlayStation can only be rivalled by his obsession with vacuuming. Whether it's a Dyson or a DualShock in hand you can guarantee he has a passion for it. PSN: TheVacuumVandal XBL: VacuumVandal Steam: TheVacuumVandal


You May Also Like