Overwatch League – Stage Finals Hammer Down This Weekend

Overwatch League – Stage Finals Hammer Down This Weekend

The big guns are out now.

The first-ever Stage Finals of the Overwatch League will take place this Sunday, 11 February AEDT/NZDT. The top three teams by standings at the end of regular stage play will compete for a share of a $125,000 USD bonus. The semi-finals and finals will be scheduled as two additional matches on top of the regularly scheduled matches on Sunday, 11 February AEDT/NZDT.

Regional rivalries, upsets, and overtime thrillers have kept the league’s standings fluid from the beginning. The current top seven teams in the standings – each mathematically eligible for the Stage 1 Finals – is below, while OverwatchLeague.com’s latest blog post breaks down the odds for each team:

  • Who: The top three teams by standings (regardless of division) from Stage 1. (Total map wins serves as the tiebreaker if win/loss records are tied).
  • What: Stage 1 winner earns a $100,000 USD bonus, while the runner-up receives a $25,000 USD bonus.
  • WhenSunday, 11 February AEDT/NZDT. Semi-finals (2nd place team vs. 3rd place team): 12:00pm AEDT/2:00pm NZDT; semi-finals winner faces 1st ranked team at approximately 2:00pm AEDT/4:00pm NZDT.
  • Where to Watch: Matches take place live at the Blizzard Arena Los Angeles. International viewers can tune in at Twitch.tv/OverwatchLeagueMLG.com and OverwatchLeague.comand on both the MLG and Overwatch League apps (available for iOS and Android).
Although he has been gaming since the Sega Mega Drive launched in 1990, he still sucks at most games. When not being trash he watches French horror films, drinks herbal tea and secretly loves the music of Taylor Swift.