Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?



Final Fantasy Explorers – Eidolon Infographic

Tame the beast

Square Enixoday released a new infographic highlighting the 12 eidolons, or summon beasts that will appear in the upcoming RPG Final Fantasy Explorers.

The title includes a variety of unique eidolons from the Final Fantasy series, including Bahamut, Ifrit and Ramuh, as well as two brand-new eidolons, the flower-like Dryad and the mysterious Amaterasu.

In Final Fantasy Explorers, players can battle the 12 formidable eidolons solo or in a party of up to four players. Once players defeat an eidolon, they are granted the ability to summon them in battle while in Trance Mode, a temporary ability where players can transform into other legendary characters from the franchise. After the main story is completed, players looking for a challenge will have the opportunity to battle aberrant versions of each eidolon which are significantly tougher in battle than their original counterparts and feature a different design.



Final Fantasy Explorers launches in Australia & New Zealand on 29th January 2016, exclusively for the Nintendo 3DS.

Written By

Although he has been gaming since the Sega Mega Drive launched in 1990, he still sucks at most games. When not being trash he watches French horror films, drinks herbal tea and secretly loves the music of Taylor Swift.


You May Also Like


Thrice the heat in the kitchen