Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

WellPlayed

News

PlayStation Invites You To Explore New Worlds With The Edge – Play Has No Limits PS5 Brand Spot

On brand

We’re just over 24 hours away from finding out the release date and price for the PlayStation 5 console, which means the PS5 marketing machine is about to crank into overdrive. Earlier today, PlayStation dropped a new brand spot titled The Edge, a video which emphasises PlayStation’s ability to take players on adventures that seemed impossible.

Eric Lempel, Senior Vice President, PlayStation Worldwide Marketing, SIE, said the following regarding the company’s new ad:

‘The Edge’ showcases our ambition to challenge the ordinary and continue to push the boundaries of play. We want to raise the bar for our fans and for ourselves as we move into a new generation. The core of our brand is defined by those thrilling moments when our hearts race and we leap into undiscovered adventure. That’s what this new ad is all about

The PS5 showcase will take place on Thursday, September 17, 6am AEST (4am AWST, 5:30am ACST, 8am NZST). In the meantime, take a look at The Edge below. For extra entertainment, PlayStation has hidden the brand’s iconic symbols in the video, see if you can find them.

P.S. Loved the shoutout to Treasure Planet at the end!

Written By

Co-Founder & Managing Editor of WellPlayed. Sometimes a musician, lover of bad video games, Nickelback and Huawei. Living proof that Australian's drink Foster's. Carlton, Burnley FC & SJ Sharks fan Get around him on Twitter @tightinthejorts

Comments

Latest Podcast Episode

You May Also Like

Feature

Thrice the heat in the kitchen

Advertisement