Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

WellPlayedWellPlayed

News

When And How To Watch The First 2024 PlayStation State Of Play In Australia

XOXO, PlayStation

Sony PlayStation is kicking off February with its first State of Play event of 2024 later this week. The digital event falls nicely in line with the company’s previous showcases and is set to deliver a solid forty minutes’ worth of game trailers and news from more than fifteen games. This comes by way of the official PlayStation blog which today teased the lineup for the event, including confirmation of new looks at upcoming titles like Team Ninja’s Rise of the Ronin and PS5 exclusive action game Stellar Blade.

 

What time is the State of Play in Australia?

Glad you asked, SEO friendly prompt! If you’re an Aussie looking to catch all the latest and greatest from the State of Play this Thursday, February 1st, check out the list of local time zones below.

  • Melbourne / Sydney / Canberra / Hobart – AEDT – 9:00 AM
  • Adelaide – ACDT – 8:30 AM
  • Brisbane – AEST – 8:00 AM
  • Darwin – ACST – 7:30 AM
  • Perth – AWST – 6:00 AM 

When the time comes, you can jump over to the official PlayStation YouTube, Twitchor even TikTok to watch along.

What games will be at the State of Play?

As stated above, the only real confirmations we have so far about what we can expect to see at the State of Play are Rise of the Ronin and Stellar Blade, two killer-looking action titles. If the recent round of leaks are to be believed (look away now if you don’t want to know), we’re in for a fairly good slate of diverse games though. This includes Death Stranding 2, the oddly quiet remake from Bloober Team Silent Hill 2, a new Metro game of all things, a Sonic Generations and Until Dawn remaster, our first real look at BioShock developer Ken Levine’s Judas and some more Final Fantasy VII Rebirth footage for good measure. Along with whatever hasn’t leaked, this could potentially be a great little showing for PlayStation, especially as we head into 2024 without much of an idea of its future line up or plans.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Will a Bloodborne Remaster/Remake be announced?

Who knows, man. It would be nice to have one good thing in this life.


But what say you, are you excited for a new State of Play? Are you going to whip yourself into a small frenzy over its potential and then get irrationally mad at your own self-generated hype? Be sure to let us know in the comments below and on social media!

Written By James Wood

One part pretentious academic and one part goofy dickhead, James is often found defending strange games and frowning at the popular ones, but he's happy to play just about everything in between. An unbridled love for FromSoftware's pantheon, a keen eye for vibes first experiences, and an insistence on the Oxford comma have marked his time in the industry.

Comments

Latest

News

Now everyone can feel the stress they bring

Interview

There's a lot going on beneath the surface of the newest WoW expansion

News

Not all superheroes wear capes, but these ones do

News

The original 1984 series on the big screen for the first time

News

Venture will be hitting the ground (and digging it) right away

News

People need to experience the wasteland after seeing it

Latest Podcast Episode

You May Also Like

Preview

The latest PlayStation exclusive comes out swinging

News

The Ghost Who Walks has walked his way onto Steam

Advertisement