Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

WellPlayedWellPlayed

News

When To Watch The Nintendo Indie World Showcase Tomorrow In Australia

A short and sweet showcase hopefully full of indie goodness

To go alongside its multiple first-party games being nominated for The Game Awards this morning, Nintendo has posted an announcement for its next Indie World Showcase. The roughly 20-minute event will premiere on November 15 for us Aussie and is set to give us a slate of newly announced indie titles, alongside updates for previously seen games.

This close to Geoff Keighley’s night of nights for game announcements, we’re not expecting much in the way of huge surprises but thankfully events like these give smaller, independent titles a chance to shine before December’s onslaught of “world premiers” hit.

When and Where To Watch The Nintendo Indie World Showcase In Australia

Like most of these showcases, Aussies will be in for an early start to their Wednesday morning. Nothing says humpday quite like a 4am alarm, right? Below we’ve put together a little list of timezones for you to quietly grumble about.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.



4:00AM AEDT – Sydney, Melbourne, Canberra, Hobart
3:30AM ACST – Darwin
3:00AM AEST – Brisbane
2:30AM ACDT – Adelaide
1:00AM AWST – Perth, don’t even bother going to bed, mate. 

You’ll be able to check out the broadcast on the official Nintendo Australia YouTube channel right here.

Is there anything you’re keen to see? Let us know over on our Twitter @WellPlayed_AU

Written By Zachary Reardon

Zachary is a console gamer at heart, but is slowly coming over to the PC side. Rhythm games like Project Diva and Groove Coaster are his comfort food, but is happy to dive into any genre if it looks enticing enough. His favourite game of all time is Portal 2 despite his struggle with modern puzzle games. Twitter - @simply_daft PSN - SimplyDaft Twitch - Simply_Daft

Comments

Latest

TV & Film

Please stand by, we'll be right back

News

Now everyone can feel the stress they bring

Interview

There's a lot going on beneath the surface of the newest WoW expansion

News

Not all superheroes wear capes, but these ones do

News

The original 1984 series on the big screen for the first time

News

Venture will be hitting the ground (and digging it) right away

Latest Podcast Episode

You May Also Like

News

The final days of online functionality are upon us

Review

They call her Princess, but she is my Queen

News

14 third-party games heading to Xbox

Advertisement