Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

WellPlayedWellPlayed

News

The First Trailer For GTA 6 Is Finally Almost Here

A decade of expectations on its head, what could possibly go wrong?

After nearly a decade of development, a colossal leak, and impossibly mounting fan expectations, developer Rockstar Games is finally gearing up to drop the reveal trailer for Grand Theft Auto VI early next week. The trailer announcement follows the first trailer announcement a couple of weeks back that teased that the hotly anticipated first look at the latest entry in the GTA franchise would be coming in early December. Many folks imagined this meant it would be appearing at The Game Awards, hub of World Premiers, but Rockstar has taken to Xwitter to reveal the official date along with a teaser promotional image. As seen below, the trailer is set to drop on Tuesday, December 5th at 9AM ET (we’ll let you know Aussie times below, don’t worry, mate).

Given the unprecedented sales success of Grand Theft Auto V, it’s not all that surprising that Rockstar has been taking its time to try and get this next entry right. Doubly so when you consider how rapidly the online gaming space has shifted since 2014 when development began, GTA V itself leading a somewhat unexpected charge for the franchise’s push into multiplayer. Back during that first first trailer announcement, Rockstar put out a statement that said as much, stating “In 1998, Rockstar Games was founded on the idea that video games could come to be as essential to culture as any other form of entertainment, and we hope that we have created games you love in our efforts to be part of that evolution. We are very excited to let you know that in early December, we will release the first trailer for the next Grand Theft Auto. We look forward to many more years of sharing these experiences with all of you.”

When Can I Watch The GTA 6 Trailer In Australia?

For those of us down under, the trailer is set for a reasonable-ish release time that won’t see you setting any ridiculous alarms to catch your first look at the game. Folks in NSW, VIC, ACT, and TAS can expect the trailer to drop at 1AM AEDT. If you’re further south, SA will get it at 12:30AM ACDT, while further up in QLD you can watch at 12:00AM AEDT. Finally, NT fans get a slightly nicer 11:30PM ACST and, in a nice win for WA, 10PM AWST.


Are you keen for GTA…what am I saying, if you’re here then you probably are. It’s Saturday so how about– what are you up to this weekend? Be sure to let us know in the comments below or on the social media platform of your choice.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Written By James Wood

One part pretentious academic and one part goofy dickhead, James is often found defending strange games and frowning at the popular ones, but he's happy to play just about everything in between. An unbridled love for FromSoftware's pantheon, a keen eye for vibes first experiences, and an insistence on the Oxford comma have marked his time in the industry.

Comments

You May Also Like

Advertisement